Arrival at Zermatt / Hotel Hemizeus

The idyllic mountain village at the foot of the Matterhorn has transformed into one of the most prestegious summer and winter resorts. Zermatt is a pedestrianised zone. Along with horse carriages, electric cars and bicycles remain the only means of transport, ensuring a quiet and relaxing stay.

 

Travelling by train: SBB TIME TABLE

The train to Brig and Visp has direct connections to Zermatt via a modern railway operated by the Matterhorn Gotthard Train company. The one and a half hour journey offers an insight into the wilderness and romantic beauty of the Visper valley. Inform us of your arrival time and our porter will meet you at the station.


Travelling by car:  

Upon departing Täsch, one enters a pedestrianised zone. There are two options:

Option 1

You park your car in the public car park (uncovered spaces only) and travel by train to Zermatt station.You may call us from the station in Täsch and arrange for our porter to meet you with our electric car at the station in Zermatt.

Option 2

You park your car at garage St. Christophe (uncovered and covered spaces available) and travel by taxi St. Christpohe to the entrance of Zermatt village. Here you will be met by our porter who will transfer you to our hotel with our electric car. For information and reservations please call Garage St. Christpohe by phone at  +41 27 967 35 35.


Location

The Hotel Hemizeus*** and Iremia Spa and the house Galileo are located in the southern and quiet part of Zermatt and offers a stunning view onto the Matterhorn. There is a grocery store and a bus stop nearby. The Matterhorn Express station is about 5 minutes away by feet. In the winter is ski in and ski out possible.



Location of Chalet Talisman:

 

xxxx
xxxx
xxxx
xxxx

Anreise nach Zermatt / Hotel Hemizeus

Das idyllische Bergdorf Zermatt am Fusse des Matterhorns hat sich zu einem der bedeutendsten Sommer- und Winterkurorte entwickelt. In Zermatt fahren keine Motorfahrzeuge. Pferdeschlitten und Kutschen sind neben Elektromobilen und Fahrrädern die einzig erlaubten Beförderungsmittel. Beste Voraussetzungen für erholsame und geruhsame Ferien.

 

Anreise mit dem Zug: SBB TIME TABLE

Die Eisenbahn hat in Brig und Visp direkten Anschluss an die modern ausgebaute Schmalspurbahn der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn, die in anderthalbstündiger Fahrt durch das wildzerklüftete und romantische Vispertal Zermatt erreicht. Teilen Sie uns Ihre Ankunftszeit in Zermatt mit und wir holen Sie mit dem Elektromobil am Bahnhof ab.


Anreise mit dem Auto:

Ab Täsch beginnt die autofreie Zone; Sie haben zwei Möglichkeiten:

Variante I

Sie parkieren Ihren Wagen auf dem öffentlichen Parkplatz (nur Aussenplätze) und fahren mit dem Pendelzug nach Zermatt. Rufen Sie uns vom Bahnhof Täsch bereits an. Gerne holt sie unser Portier mit dem Elektrowagen am Bahnhof Zermatt ab.

Variante II

Sie parkieren Ihren Wagen u.a. im Parking Christophe (Aussen- & Innenplätze) und lassen sich mit dem Taxi Christophe bis zum Dorfeingang Zermatt fahren. Dort werden Sie von unserem Portier mit dem Elektrowagen in Empfang genommen. Informationen & Reservationen Garage Christophe - Täsch +41 (0)27 967 35 35.


Lage

Das Hotel*** Hemizeus & Iremia Spa sowie das Haus Galileo sind im südlichen und ruhigen Teil von Zermatt gelegen und bieten Ihnen einen atemberaubenden Blick auf das Matterhorn.  In der Nähe (ca. 3 Gehminuten) befindet sich die Bushaltestelle sowie ein Lebensmittelgeschäft. Im Winter ist Ski-in und Ski-out möglich. Die Gondel- und Bahnstation Matterhorn-Express ist etwa 5 Minuten zu Fuss entfernt.

 

Lage des Chalet Talisman:

xxxx
xxxx
xxxx
xxxx